Cisco certifications

Find here an overview of Cisco certificates and awards

Focal point setted

In the beginning, both thick and thin Ethernet were used. A bridge was not always necessary. The networks were manageable and telephony was operated on their own networks. Over time, networks became more complex and telephony could use the same network as workstations and servers. Due to the increasing complexity and requirements in the project area, a number of exams were taken to provide evidence of the qualification:

  • CCIE Collaboration
  • CCNP Collaboration
  • CCNP Enterprise
  • CCDP - Cisco Certified Design Professional
  • CCDevP - Cisco Certified DevNet Professional
  • CCNA - Cisco Certified Network Associate
  • CCNA Security
  • Cisco Network Programmability Design and Implementation Specialist
  • Cisco TelePresence Solutions Specialist
  • Cisco Video Network Representative
  • Cisco Video Network Specialist
  • Express Collaboration Systems Engineer Representative (v1+v2)
  • Cisco Certified DevNet Specialist - Core
  • Cisco Certified Specialist - Collaboration Applications Implementation
  • Cisco Certified Specialist - Collaboration Call Control & Mobility Implementation
  • Cisco Certified Specialist - Collaboration Cloud & Edge Implementation
  • Cisco Certified Specialist - Collaboration Conferencing Implementation
  • Cisco Certified Specialist - Collaboration Core
  • Cisco Certified DevNet Specialist - Collaboration Automation and Programmability
  • Cisco Certified Specialist - Enterprise Core
  • Cisco Certified Specialist - Enterprise Design
  • Cisco Certified Specialist - Web Content Security
  • Cisco Webex Solution Design and Implementation Representative
  • CCSI Cisco Certified Systems Instructor

In addition there are some awards that have been issued:

  • Cisco Trusted Technical Advisor
  • Cisco DevNet 2020
  • Cisco Collaboration Instructor Excellence Award 2014-2022
  • CCIE Collaboration Instructor Excellence Award 2016+2018